Playing Around…

I’m currently nursing what is quite likely my first-ever migraine.  I’ve had it for well over a day now and since I’m pregnant, the strongest thing I can take is Tylenol.  Yeah, not having a fun time of it.  I really should get off of the computer, but I’ve been inspired by my friend’s website/blog to do something with mine.  Hers makes mine look like child’s play.  I’m also merely overlooking the fact that I haven’t blogged in… hmmm… well, look down, it’ll appear obvious by the date.  Yes, I’m too lazy to look as I type this.

My son starts school on the 24th, and I’m looking forward to having more writing time as well as forcing myself to blog weekly.  This isn’t an unreal expectation and I want to start keeping up with this better as I work more this school year at pursing my goal of being published.  Ideally, I’d like to have one manuscript finished by the time the next RWA conference rolls around.  I believe next year’s will be in Nashville, but I’m not certain on that yet.  I’ll also have a six-month-old by then so there’s no telling if I’ll even be able to attend.  However, I’m already starting to save for the occasion in hopes that my planning works out.

With more time to write and blog, I may start making some changes to this site and the way it’s layed out.  Be on the lookout for those and don’t freak out if something suddenly isn’t there anymore.  I’m really not so good when it comes to web script and the like, so we’ll see how all of this goes.  Wish me luck!  For now, I’m off to put my head down and see about relieving this damned headache.  I need to be better in time for True Blood!

~ by Kat on August 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
