Spring Break is over!!

And now I can party!!  Okay, not really.  But I got everyone out of the house and got back to writing.  That’s got to count for a little partying.  I just wish I could enjoy it a bit more.

I’ve come to the realization that LitW was in desperate need of some reworking.  The only problem with that is it’s giving me massive writer’s block.  Reworking a scene is really not an easy or fun process unless it’s something you enjoy.  I don’t enjoy it.  I managed to spit out around 600 words or so.  It’s not a lot, but I spent a lot of time working on tweaking this little project.  At this point, I’m really annoyed with it.

The other annoying this is this crap my eyes are doing.  I’ve taken as much junk as I can take (Nasonex, Zyrtec, Pataday) and my eyes are burning, itching, gooping, and crusting like they want to jump out and run away.  Sob.  I also can’t stop rubbing them, which is making writing a very painful task at the moment.  I’m just praying that tomorrow will be better and that I’ll make this scene flip-flopping work out and actually have it make some sense.

~ by Kat on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
