Quiet Time

I’ve recently discovered that calling naptime quiet time is really the way to go.  It’s still nap time, but it comes with a movie!  He falls asleep, and that’s all that matters, right?

[Insert giant pause here to go tell my son he’s being too loud.]

Well, really, I was hoping that I could actually get some writing done during this wonderful period of time.  The reality of it is I’ll probably have to wait until he’s 100% asleep before I’ll likely get anything done.  Is spring break over yet?  How in the world am I going to survive the summer?

I’ve added some more blogs/websites to my list of ARWA ladies.  (We have one male member, but to my knowledge, he hasn’t been sucked into the world of blogging yet.)  Please poke around and check them out.  And of course, if you are an ARWA member and your name isn’t over there or I have you over there as an incorrect pseudonym, please let me know.

I know I’ve said I’m only going to update weekly, but I think I’m going to keep that as a minimum and not the absolute standard.  Blogging is too fun to put off for a whole week–when I actually have something to write about, that is.

Oooh, I think it got quiet.  No, wait… I’m being summoned for a cup.

[Insert another giant pause to go get the requested beverage.]

So, where was I… oh, right.  Yeah, he’s not asleep yet.

[Big pause for a phone call about a CL listing for a dog house.]

And people wonder why it is I don’t get much writing done doing this whole SAHM thing.  I give up, I’m off to do some laundry.

~ by Kat on March 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
