Spring Break

After writing well over 3,000 words last week, I’ll be lucky if I can do anywhere close to that this week with my son out of school and home.  It’s only 10:50am and he’s already bouncing off the walls.  Literally.  However, I am looking forward to spending some time doing some fun things with Ethan.  I’m just trying to make sure I don’t break the bank in the process.

It’s been a while since my last update, but I’m still working on Awakening Bloodlines and Lost in the Woods.  LitW is getting most of my attention because it’s simply that much closer to being publishable than AB.  I currently have two problems with LitW; the first is that it’s just too damn long, the second is that I don’t know that it’s right for Nocturne Bites.  I don’t know if it’s sultry enough.  And once again, I’m second-guessing myself.  Hell, I’m almost thinking of changing the heroine to a teenager and having it be more of a YA romance title.  I know, I know… just stick with what I’ve got, right?  Right.

Today will be jam-packed with house cleaning.  I’m trying not to marvel at the curtains my husband hung in the living room yesterday that managed to get the both of us out of doing any house cleaning.  It didn’t take him long or anything, but I also realized that I’d have Ethan all week long and no excuses not to be able to do the cleaning by myself.  Yeah, I’m a glutton for punishment.  And on that note, I’m off to my laundry room to frolic through the clothes!  Wish me luck.

~ by Kat on March 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
