Woohoo, I get a Skittle!!

I’ve decided that I don’t want to let blogging run my life when I should spend more time concentrating on my writing.  So, I’m going to let this be my reward for doing what I’m supposed to get done.  My goal is to do 1,000 words a day, which is easy enough to accomplish given the time I have and the fact that I type insanely fast, but I’m just a horrible procrastinator.  Just like my son got a Skittle for peeing in the potty, I get to blog for getting some writing done.

Another reason I can’t seem to get any writing done is my ridiculous need to stay connected to the world via Yahoo! Messenger when I’m in front of the computer.  Today, I put up this status: “Writing, bother me and prepare to have your name used for a character that dies a horrible, tragic death.”  Inevitably, I had one person with a fictional death wish bother me, but at least it was only one.  I found out later that her plight was one that certainly needed addressing, so I felt like a heel for yelling at her, but that’s another story.

In other news, I’m looking more and more like the gothic writer that I didn’t always know I wanted to be.  I’ve been attempting to dye my hair to get it back to as close to my original shade as possible, only I wasn’t going dark enough.  This time, however, I think I got it.  But it still looks almost too dark to me.  Oh well, time will tell… so will the trip to my parents’ house for Christmas.  If I get a “Wow, your hair is really dark,” then I’ll know it’s too dark.  If I get a “Wow, the blonde grew out fast,” then I’ll know it was just right.  We’ll see what kind of an outcome I have.

~ by Kat on December 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
